powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-09-29 - 7:32 p.m.

...meanwhile, somewhere across the Styx

It's 7:30 pm and I am (again) clocking a 13 hour day. Management. Sales jobs. Issues.

Let's just say, the last two weeks have been both the best and worst of my professional life, that I have learned alot about where my ethics, style and personality do not dovetail with others. I have lost respect for some people, probably lost their respect too, and gained respect for others.

I have been reading both Machivelli and Camus, the Watchmen and the Sandman, the Golden Bough and a bit of de Charny in the past few days to gain perspective.

Tonight, I would read Thomas Aquinas, because he always makes me laugh. Or maybe Occam, because he makes me smile wistfully.

But, I must go home and write powerpoint slides.

I would just stay here, but at home I will at least have food. And my fuzzy Pooh slippers.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!