powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-09-27 - 8:36 a.m.

Get it on, Snippy Fish

Drink more, Angus. We need verbs.

Mike�s Hard Lemonade caps have words on their underside, and, with enough dedication and help from the entire wedding reception, you can accumulate enough words to make quite the story.

Especially, if you let Gerlach assemble the sentences.

My Tara and her Tommie got married Saturday, after many years of living and growing together. It was just as she always imagined in our college days, flowers in her hair, walking barefoot in the autumn sunlight from the house of her parents to the church next door to say her vows in the shade of the Big Tree. I don�t know what Tommie had imagined. I think he was a little focused on T.

Weddings are about love, and more than the obvious kind, for it herds many old friends into one place to trade stories of those we once knew

If you accumulate enough verbs through the application of Mike�s, you might, in fact, be prepared for the fact that Artemis has gone on to become an evangelistic minister. Yes, Arty-Joe. In other news,I don�t think anyone was prepared for me to out-redneck Syr Angus.

A lovely and small wedding, which meant we actually got to talk to the bride and groom � who, I am happy to report, did not smash cake into each other�s faces. I always think that is a mistake. The only person who wore frosting at my wedding was Tara, because she taunted Roland too much.
Oh, yeah, �Ware the quiet ones.

I brought T up to date on how, after the incident with roasting pine nuts, Alan keeps a fire extinguisher especially for me and that it�s still not safe to let me use the broiler. Tara forbid me to touch the broiler after I burned three pans of garlic bread in quick succession, one memorable college night. I think the third pan we tossed out into the snow was actually on fire.

Now, if Vic just pulls together that �Dangerous Sea Creatures� photo exhibit, the immortal phrase Get it on, snippy fish, will have real purpose.


Mel, after discharging her duties as heroine-and-saver-of-the-bride�s-sanity, took us home with her for an evening of quality Mel and Omen time, where we stayed up not as late as we once would have, but got up earlier than our twenty-something selves would�ve ever considered.

At least some time is better than none, as Melly is off on business travel. Again. I swear, sometimes I would consider bombing the airport if I could get more Mel time.


And, with a little bit of Zen, we found Blue Duke yesterday. Everyone should go visit Gyrth while he is slightly captive and occasionally receiving opiate derivatives. I love my Gyrth, and we had two lovely hours of Blue Duke company, successfully preventing him from reading anything (like the Bertrand de Born poetry for research on BdeB�s scrolls � how did you get so lucky Shaggy?).


�My phone shrills, calling me to duty.

But, somewhere in time, three college girls are trying to figure out if anyone is sober enough to drive to Kroger�s because it�s time for rice krispie treats.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!