powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-09-02 - 8:30 p.m.

You might be a redneck if�

Words I never thought I'd say to my husband:
You have a dirty sock on your head. Please take it off.


Gen lent me the �Blue Collar Comedy Tour� CD. I don�t think it�s been a good influence on Roland.


You see, early in our marriage, we had whiled away a Saturday afternoon washing cars. Now, the clean vehicles were tucked into the clean garage. Roland looked at the garage doors, surveying the aft end of his car and my truck. His small Nissan fit neatly in the bay. My large Tahoe had to have a mirror folded back to get into the garage.

He puts his arms around me, holding me tightly, and says Who's the redneck in this family?

Holding someone close is also an effective way to blunt their backswing. Difficult to get leverage with no distance.


And, when challenged on the sock thing, he fashioned a pair of Viking horns. What is it about boys and that Viking horned helmet thing?

Apparently, years of being married to a redneck have had an effect on poor Roland.

Oh, and he will occasionally yell Church on FIRE! spontaneously. Thankssomuch Kevin.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!