powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-08-30 - 6:16 p.m.

Webble-Wobble

Webble Wobble and we don't fall down.

Ha.


Friday, sweet Isabel asked me how I was.

I'm sick and I'm pissed off about it. I whined that I had valiantly put up with a summer cold for five days only to have it resurge and mutate into something truly icky by the end of last week.

Of course, compared to having someone riffle my apartment, my troubles were few. (Up against the wall, evil rental apartment people!)

So I thought.


Saturday, everything spun, and not in a good merry-go-round kind of way.

Thanks to the interaction of physiogony and physics, my cold has managed to imbalance my inner ear giving me a mild and persistent case of vertigo.

You know, if I'm going to weave around like a drunk, I'd prefer to enjoy the alcohol.

I had to cancel the birthday dinner with my dad after the balancing act of showering gave me the dry heaves.

Sigh. Saturday and Sunday were a total loss.

Enough about that.


But Friday night was lovely dinner, a splendid conversation about things trival and metaphysical.

The best part was definitely Zach-in-a-box. One baby monkey fits perfectly in a beer box, which slides very fast across the carpet when propelled by an enthusatic dad. And he giggles when the box drunkenly tilts sideways.


I did go to work today. I probably shouldn't have driven a motor vehicle, but judgment, sometimes she is not my middle name.

My doctor thinks it's an subtle upper respiratory infection, and I've been issued a pharmacy worth of antibotics, anti-inflammatories, ...

... and I plan to walk the labyrinth tomorrow night. Assuming that walking in circles is a good idea by that point.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!