powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-08-23 - 7:22 p.m.

Back in the Saddle again

I'm back in the saddle again
Out where a friend is a friend
Where the longhorn cattle feed
On the lowly gypsum weed
- �Back in the saddle again� Gene Autry

Huh. Doesn�t gypsum weed make you high?


Hey, Theo. How was vacation.
Great.
Wow. You sound awful.
Thanks, guys. I was hoping for a Katherine Hepburn sound, but it�s more like a high pitched frog.

I went to Pennsic, and I got this lousy cold. I mean lousy. Came home Thursday. Got sick Saturday night. Work today was limited to a half day before home for tomato soup, grilled cheese and napping.

I blame the Pennsic water. Diarmant and I watched the bridge battle and I was foolish enough drink from the field water bottles.

The bridge battle looked like a sea of heads not really doing much; (Funny, said Dagonet That�s the way it looked from the middle of the battle too.) so we sat companionably on the haybales and made up little voices to fit the people we could see from the distance.


Another fine year; another fine camp, thanks to our lovely steward, Thjora.

Bests? In no particular order, and not even a complete list.

Scotch and the square root of two.

Kimmie�s turban.

Comfy and relaxing camp, with a spiffy next sign thanks to Eleanor and Thomas.

The adventures of Kenny and Chrisander, security monkeys.

Hangin� out with Caer Mear, hearing the sequel to �Holy Land,� and not being set on fire. Thanks for the comfy chair.

The Bunkhouse crew.

Vair & Ermine painting projects.

Spending a lazy morning reading period pentinentals and marveling at what our ancestors considered sins. We probably overeducated the younger camp members, but it just fascinates me that messin� around with a married women cost less penance than messin� around with sheep.

Havorc and Mary-Grace time.

The footstools. Thanks again, Tristan and Lisette.

Genevieve who kindly fetched me ice for no apparent reason.

Diarmant matching his garb to his Gatorade.

Hamish and Beatrice.

Caitlin�s vigil, catching up with old friends and learning how to sing �I�m a Little Teapot� Oldcastle style.

Lost Cause�s performances, with a special appreciation of the footnote explanation of chattel.

Camping next to Mud.

Watching my Queen and my Princess kick it on the field.

Having the privilege of arriving after Roland had set everything up and leaving before he packed down. I�ll only get away with that one year.

Kenny Chesney's 'Guitars & Tiki Bars' concert, with traffic so bad Kyna and I actually drank beer. Bad beer.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!