powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-08-04 - 8:04 a.m.

Cleland and Cowler

For those interested parties (and I can�t imagine who that would be), we�re done with the dining room/living room painting. It is (wiggles happily) splendid. Oh, still have a few chairs to procure and upholster (IKEA�s out of stock), and the art to hang, and, � but really it�s all good.

I�ll enjoy the bliss until the Pennsic packing takes up all the floor space.

Huh. Land grab is this weekend. I suppose I should start packing. Really, more in the mood to stay home this year, so Theo�s appearance at War will be no earlier than the 14th, and somewhat unpredictable.


The wonderful awful part of the project was reshelving. Awful because we own several thousand books. Wonderful because you rediscover old friends and new ones you�d meant to get acquainted with before tidying up put them on the shelf.

As I reshelved the fiction, I was vastly entertained to notice that their authors Cleland and Cowler placed �Artemis Fowl� and �Fanny Hill� next to each other.

Maybe only Bookgirl will get that.


There were more stories I meant to write. Rants about work, the story of the giver of smiles, mine and Roland's list of things that should *not* be involved in sex (hey, you have to talk about something over that many days of painting) � but I�m swamped. My desk is awash with sticky note lists I must finish before vacation. I�m taking the two weeks no matter when I arrive at War.

Maybe I�ll just stay home and read all the books I (re)discovered.

I will observe the tastes of irony in the past few days
-the Burger King drive thru menu, which at the bottom, clearly states �Picture Menus available on request.�
-The repair of the handicapped sink in the office bathroom � but, illogically, still nothing�s been done to lower the towels to wheelchair level.


Skateboards. Skateboards should deifnitely not be involved in sex.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!