powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-07-21 - 9:18 p.m.

For Blackbear

... what have I learned today?

Today, day#2 of camping on the sofa with a head cold, I learned the only tolerable thing on TV is the Home and Garden network.

Today, I learned that I am official old, cause I like HGTV.

Today, I learned that Theo gets ambitious and Roland gets, proportionally, nervous, when Theo spends two days watching HGTV and Queer Eye for the Straight Guy reruns.

Today, I learned that my former scout leader (brownies through Gold Scout, i.e., K through 12) has released her second book entitled "Bucket of Blood, The Ragman Wars." This explains much about my formative years that I had hereto been blaming on my father being a cemeterian.

Today, I learned it is possible to select and purchase a loveseat in twenty minutes. Considering it took us a solid year and a day to buy the last sofa (yes, we kept notes, Jesu, y'all know we're engineers), this was like a trip to the twilight zone.

Today, I learned that Dave & Buster prizes now include a plush toy shaped like the 'Mystery Machine' van of Scooby-Doo fame. Alas, I also learned, I did not have enough tickets to secure the item for Shaggy. (Somewhere, Kimmie says 'Thank God.')

Today, I learned that everyone needs a set of canvas pop-up boxes which may just be the coolest SCAdian tool on the planet. Pop, instant storage for containing car/truck/post-event/tent flotsam.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!