powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-07-16 - 3:35 p.m.

Nuthin' says love like Hello Kitty.

... so we can't possibly meet with you any other day than Friday and we have to get this done next week and ...

Friday is my birthday. I don't work on my birthday.

Please, please, please, ....


This morning, just as our meeting came to order, my team suddenly whips open the conference room cabinet and presents me with -

A pink cake.
A screaming pink cake
A screaming pink cake with 'Hello Kitty' decorations.

Pink. For me. Oh my.

I was quite touched and nearly doubled over with laughter. The cake (chocolate with 'Bettercreme' icing.) was delicious.

The hardware guys, who have this freakin' radar about free food, magically appeared at the door just as the cake was cut.

Best of all, the 3" tall "Hello Kitty" topper (clutching a big heart and holding her teddy bear) has a screw off head and turns into (fanfare please) a bubble blower.

I'm not sure if this is a sign of love or hate, but it does give me something to do with the leftover wedding bubbles.

Of course, I must keep it, because the team checks my toy shelf all the time.


If the Hello Kitty crossbred with Elsworthy's rabbit-eeyore-hybrid stuffed animal, what would the kids look like?

I have to think, no, I have to hope, that obliderating the species line would make such a pairing infertile.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!