powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-05-23 - 1:42 a.m.

Living amongst an orgy

Roland, is it my imagination, or are they louder?
They're louder than last week.

Ah, the music of the cicadas builds, moving towards orgasmic climax. It is kind of weird to think that all the insects are yelling at the top of their lungs to attract the few females amongst the male dominated popluation, which makes this branch of the insect kingdom disturbingly like a singles bar.

I wonder if human orgies sound as soothing to insects as the cicada hum does to me?

And, why is it soothing, when they sound like a phaser?

Yes, one of my colleagues owns a vintage phase from the original Star Trek. Yes, we took it out amongst the breezeway trees and confirmed the sound compared. No, (thank God), the cicadas did not swarm the phaser and try to have familiar relations with it.

Yes, BdeB, that is unbelievably geeky.

I don't think the cicadas will become truly annoying until they all start to fly. Though I am already more prone to drive with my windows up to avoid collecting passengers on the commute.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!