powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-05-18 - 5:07 p.m.

No respect.

... so can I just call our reviewer and ask them what they *really* meant?
Pause from the senior engineer. Well, you can't call and say 'When did you realize you were stupid.'
I attempt to look shocked and hurt. I wasn't going to say that.
And, in chorus, four of my colleagues reply You weren't going to say it that way.
No, no, of course no, says the senior engineer Theo has so many creative ways to explain someone is stupid.


Ring. What's the placement uncertainity? says a voice without preamble or introduction.
I struggle to place the speaker and stall with What, is this a flight time of a laden swallow question? Look it up.
That's why we called you. You're the verification box in this process.
Great. Thanks, I haven't been a box today.
Roomful of unidentified teammates begin humming the Jeopardy theme.
That's not funny. That was never funny, even when that show was popular, I yell, continuing to stall. ... half a centimter. That's all I can allow for uncertainity.
Thanks!
screams a roomful of people, who then ring off.

I'm still not certain who those people were.


Last night, a lovely interlude with Mrs. Maxson. Tonight, a PowerPuff adventure, which (I hope) will not involve dead yaks, but might, in fact, involve live mussels.

C&P - thanks for the sheep postcard

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!