powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-05-07 - 1:14 p.m.

Ice in the veins

Ah, that's better. Max volume on "Nature of the Beast".


People just need to learn to stop pissing me off. - Lisette

Hey, Lisette, when are you coming out to play?


... and, if you're all wondering about my anger management issues let me share two more scary things about myself.

I do have a level of anger past bloodlust. It's the icy calmness that settles in your veins, relaxing muscles and posture to allow efficient execution of violence. If you've ever puzzled over the expression "ice in their veins," ask me. I've always known how that feels.

I compartmentalize my life so frigtheningly well that unless you are the target of my rage, you can't even tell I'm angry. (Though maybe my mask is slipping. Yesterday my boss's boss's boss spontaneously came in my office and gave me a cookie. Your cookie aura felt thin. I could tell from the hallway.)


In the other compartment of my life, the news is good. The sun is shining. I get to spend the night with Shaggy.

And I finally got to break out the last of the space toys Rags got me. Now, there are astronauts suspended amongst my solar system. Never mind that they are the same size as Saturn. Never mind that, while we tried to make them look like they were floating, they settle to the lowest inertia. The guy of the printer looks like he's flailing in panic and yelling "Help me, help me" into the silence of space.

Ironically, the best part of the toy set is not the remote control truck for the external tanks. It's the safety cones and barrels, which the propulsion engineers keep trying to rearrange into an accurate model of a propellant loading zone. Now, I just need to find escape suits (visualize the blue suited guys from E.T.) that fit lego men.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!