powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-03-31 - 10:24 a.m.

Misadventures in home improvement

My last week:

Problem child on my team told me I wasn't the boss of him. This is being fixed.

Appliance delivery people stupid. Showing up at 6:30 am having told us about the appointment less than 24 hours before. Angry, angry, bulleted list Theo.

Evil Home Depot idiots and the unfunny saga of the new water hearter. Angry, angry, bulleted list Theo.

Good party for Bob! YAY for good party. Even if my costume was lame, I helped outfit Roland in his sleek spaceman outfit, so go me!

Cat on shelves. Shelves fall down. Issues.

Shelves fixed. Facing cleanup tonight.


In the misadventures of the last week, I'm left disgusted by the lack of personal accountability in the world.

Appliance salesman being ripped to pieces by Theo on Friday night: Oh, we have no control over that. It's not our fault. It's the delivery guys and they've all gone home.

Theo: I don't give a good g*d#Am about the internal workings of your company; it's your company's responsibility.

The Home Depot store manager and I got into it even worse, after he implied we here overreacting for not accepting a brand-new unit that was dented in delivery. The unit, I might add, his company's rep asked Roland to 'step into the driveway and look over because it has this dent in it.

At all points in these debacles, whomever I had on the phone insisted it was not their part of the company's fault, it was not something they could fix, it was not their department's problem. Hello, do I care? You are your company's representative - fix this.

And if you think I was pissed, you should've seen Roland.

I wrote the Home Depot manager's supervisor about the entire thing, a letter pointing our how much business we have done with them over the last years. (anal retentive people with Quicken can pull up those figures.) It was a lot. I hope they flinch. I wonder if they'll call me back, or just trash my letter.


And now that I've spent time on neglected home chores and various routine doctor's appointments, I am incredibly behind at work again.

Sigh. Life is too full, and it isn't because I get to ever see my friends.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!