powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-02-27 - 10:27 p.m.

Click.

Today, I did my job. Fascinating.

Lately, I am pushed to let others tell me how to do my job, tell me how to interpret the data, tell me ...

... and I've been so tired lately, I just didn't care.


Middle of the week, for no fathomable reason, everything clicked.

I found the rhythm and beat of my work; I was motivated again; I was clear on when to say 'bug-off' and 'f***-off' and 'I'm going home'.


Also have been interviewing people this week, so I dressed nicely. Put on pantyhose and everything, something I rarely do for work.

Must be admitted I stunted, like a small child pushing for attention. Because I've been feeling supremely underappreciated by my worklately, I told several people Sorry, I'm unavailable this afternoon. I'm interviewing, and walked away without further explanation.

Wonder if that'll have any fall-out?


Gorgeous weekend of productivity ahead, good work week behind, the office is mostly back together again.

We seem to keep everything. Found an old flyer from Cuan's first Coronation. I should mail that to him just for amusement factor.

You know what I need now? Scotch.

Check back later for the adventures of Flat Adam.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!