powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-02-12 - 5:47 p.m.

Worthy of the angel

Yesterday, someone called me superwoman.
Today, someone told me I was an idiot couldn't even do simple arithmetic.
Yesterday, someone told me I was amazIng.

Today, someone told me I was dangerous.
Yesterday, someone put me on a pedastal.
Today, I was lambasted for having the courage to say my deadlines were impossible and I couldn't meet them.

Tonight, I am left asking - in this dichotomy, how do you measure your worth?

And, this is all the answer I have.

Let no man be unworthy of the angel that stands over him.- Unknown.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!