powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-01-23 - 12:06 a.m.

Half an apple

Missed lunch again and wound up in a 1 pm meeting, hungry.

Tantalizingly in reach sits my colleague's apple, with just enough bites missing to expel Adam from the Garden of Eden.

Mournfully, I say That apple smells so good.

He rubs me on the head, exclaims You want the other half. If you don't care, I don't, cause we're family.

I munch the apple, ignoring the stares of the rest of the folks, savoring the gift of food and friendship - and spattering apple juice on our notes.

So today, half an apple was my best thing.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!