powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-01-14 - 1:37 a.m.

Orange Mustard Mushrooms

Yesterday, I promised not to kill anyone with a yard gnome.
I think that makes for a pretty good day, despite the fact I did have to take my trash out for the third week in a row. (Oh, for proper support services.)

Today, I crossed the continent, dashing from work to BWI, where I randomly found a professional colleague who�s working on a sister program, which made for a pleasant interlude � even if we were oft interrupted by my current colleagues trying to get me to do work.

I read work stuff on the plane. And read. And read. And watched the Fighting Temptations, which was an excuse of a movie wrapped around excellent gospel music and character sketches.

At Denver, my colleagues and I all scattered to different connecting flights to the same area, which is a rant and I don�t feel like ranting. But, I will say, I was the only person with directions from my airport to my hotel.

I watched the sun set over the Rockies.

I had to cheat extensively at the in flight magazine�s crossword, because my knowledge of pop culture is so vastly inferior to Ragnarr or Alisandra.

I successfully zen�ed my way out of the San Jose airport and onto 101 North, navigating the Mapguest directions to my hotel where I was randomly upgraded to a suite.

Just after I finished unpacking, the front desk informed me Celynen had turned up for dinner. In Mountain View, she introduced me a restaurant that did indescribably good things with mushrooms, mustard and oranges. Eventually, they started turning off lights on the restaurant, it was back to the hotel where the in room high speed internet let�s me online.

I have now been up twenty hours straight, so let me leave you with the Twelfth Night highlights, while I get some sack time.


Twelfth Night was splendid.

Gen started my day by bringing me caffeine in bed. I considered offering her sexual favors, but neither of us were truly interested. (However, there is a lesson in this, boys. Hello, boys?)

Kevin had ears. Fuzzy hood. Cute little bear ears.

We, bravely, gave Padraigin marshmellow roasting forks. Alejandro will just have to back off at Ymir.

I got to spend time with Arielle, with whom I never get enough time.

R&K gave me the new Clue Fx game � which makes me ridiculously happy. I love Clue for reasons I cannot explain. It has batteries � and it takes place on the grounds of the Clue mansion � and the weapons include �a lawn gnome� and �a bucket�.

Isobel gave me this beautiful warm smile and squeeze and when the Pelicans filed out of morning court and the Laurels filed in. Then, Rhiannon made me laugh by dragging me into a procession.

Nia sent me a tranquility fountain, which burbles away even now on my home counter. (I just had to turn it on, so now I have to drain it before it can come to work.) It was so beautifully wrapped, the ribbon had to be put to good re-use � tying a lovely bow around the monkey on Calli�s back.

(Hah � Calli had a monkey on his back.)

The hedgehog and lion masks were awesome. But, truthfully, Prince Cuan�s puppy ears were just the best. (Or at least a close second to Lis�s puppy ears.)

It snowed in Carolina. We gave Fritz a Pelican. Are the two related? Well, engineers tend to believe the world is casual except on CDs and in bad time travel novels. I�m kidding. Sheesh, folks. Get a grip.

Did I mention Kevin had little fuzzy ears? Very cute ears?

Cookout�s shakes. Woot. I am all about Heath bar shakes that c*r*u*n*c*h.

And, Ilse � get this, not only sat quietly hemming a veil, she put it on her head. She let me tease her. What a nice Ilse.

Lucia and Miles made me smile just by showing up. And agreeing to cook for us at some point. And to play the new Clue Fx game.

Susie and David fudge. Sugar rush. Susie and David fudge. Still twitching slightly.

Syr Andrew kept changing his spots and Sorcha was the cutest red dragon ever. But neither were as cute as their daughter Regan who played with me (and the lovely cookie cutters from la F � thanks for the culinary gift and timely kiddie toy) for awhile at high table.

I got a lot of good hugs and lovely smiles from too many people to count.

Did I mention Clare�s food yet? I love the sideboard idea. So, it could use a bit of fine tuning, I give it thumbs up.


We found a waffle house on the way home that had a tile pattern like Black Diamond�s badge, make great bacon, sad hash browns, and played �She Thinks My Tractor�s Sexy� on the jukebox. (K, settle a bet for me � do you have that on CD?)

Then, I called Nia to thank her for the present, and we wound up spending a long afternoon at Nia�s, which is exactly like spending an afternoon in a completely different Idaho.

The story of the pom-pom tree will have to wait for Nia�s telling.


Kevin had fuzzy ears.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!