powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2004-01-06 - 6:22 p.m.

All I make are plans

Today, I got no work done for being busy planning to do work.

Today, I spent two hours on administrative tasks because the government 'streamlines' it's operations by eliminating people who do administrative tasks and instead 'empowering' engineers to do things that are outside their job description. Don't get me wrong - it isn't that I mind chasing down vouchers, task descriptions, credit card authorizations and procurements - cause I do.

I mind that I have no idea how to use these complex online systems to get the information I need. Why don't I know how to use these systems? Cause they don't train me to use them. Why don't they train me to use them? Because it's not my job to use them. So why am I using them? Because someone needs to use them on my behalf to get things done. And I completely lack admin support.

(Brief pause to hate Kymber cause she got picked on at work for not using the support staff enough.)

(Still busy hating Kymber.)

(Okay, I think that's past.)

So aren't you glad to know that I spent most of my day on jobs that they hire a high schoo student to do. Glad that was a good value for my tax dollars.


Today, I actually said the following things at work:

And while you're so agreeable, I'd like to ask for a pony.

But, I am a better storyteller.
No, you're really not.
Well, your not bad - but none of your stories have ever involved monkeys.

And another strange and bizarre thing I'm going to randomly add to your interface

You cannot mock me. You have no mocking authority. You have read the entire Kill Bill script on line.


Having spent the entire day planning on getting around to doing things, I think I'll go home now.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!