powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-12-12 - 3:42 p.m.

Breaking Kinko's

Minus 11 hours

9 pm Tuesday night, my phone rings at home.

Theo? Kinko's ran out of paper.
Excuse me?
Kinko's didn't have enough paper to finishing printing our review material.
You're kidding.
They also ran out of binders.


607 pages, 100 copies, 18 hours, 70+ action items, 13 dozen donuts, 5 dozen bagels, 10 boxes of cookies and 7 urns of coffee later.

We're done. Huge sigh of relief. My team is finished, to sighs of relief (it was a looong meeting) and rave reviews.

Or maybe we just wrapped up quickly because the nice people with sticks were waiting in the back to use the room. (Apparently, we have a karate club here. Apparently, they meet Thursday night.)

My junior team members did amazing. I only had to scold two people, and my systems engineer bought the alcohol Thursday night.

Then, my husband met me on the doorstep with two dozen white roses.


Today, I returned to my desk to 140 new emails, which I promptly decided to not deal with today.

Now, if you'll excuse me, I hear sounds down the hall indicating the beer has been opened.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!