powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-12-01 - 12:54 p.m.

What weekend?

Sunday, I spent with my husband being thoroughly domestic. Made brunch, cleaned the ktichen together. Worked on planning the redo of our home office. Dealt with tons of the flotsam in our house. Did Christmas shopping online away from people. Lost argument with Mel and Rob concerning Christmas present selection, which means Alan will *not* be getting a rock for Christmas. (Maybe it's all that pre-K exposure to granite and sandblasting, but I was all about buying the man a rock.)

Saturday? I (big shock) worked most of the day.

Friday? I (big shock) worked.

Thursday - went to wonderful in-laws ate wonderful food. We have a six people to three pie ratio, plus the gallon of ice cream I accidentally made. Managed to leave all the really fattening leftovers there (woot!). Only bad spot was our niece getting quite ill.

Wednesday? I (big shock) worked late.


For those who are jonesing for more Master and Commander, I'll point out there's a new Horatio Hornblower on A&E Tuesday night.


I've turned the corner into being sick of work.

I whimpered about getting up for work today, thinking about how lovely Sunday was. An entire day spent on having a life, doing little chores, relaxing.

I am officially sick of chasing down details and writing things. I will be so glad when this round of engineering reviews is over.

Sigh. Must go explain more things to more people.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!