powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-11-18 - 7:21 a.m.

The Gods Must Be Crazy

I just might shoot the nuts in California.
(No, not the new governor.)

Some of my team is out there at a meeting, which they wanted me to attend but there�s just no way. I�m already hauling working home on the weekends. A three day trip was out of the question.

I offered to support necessary bits by telecon.
So far, I have received phone/email from five different people asking when I�m available. I keep forwarding the same message about my schedule only to receive a sixth person cc�ing on a conversation eight pages long with a �see below, can you support this time�?

I sent them back a pithy message explaining I wasn�t untangling the conversation and pasting in my availability. Again.

This morning, I get an �Oh, wait, we didn�t need you after all, but perhaps for the discussion on Thursday� message.

Inefficiency makes me loose my temper. Oh, look, all the sucker balls have fallen off my window. Let me just go hurl, um, reattach those.
Back in a jif.


Right.

I do actually exist, despite the work that�s eaten my life.

Saturday, I even saw real people, went to a real restaurant and a late showing of Master and Commander.

Let me just say, I find the Muvico at Arundel Mills disturbing. I�m just not comfortable with a movie theatre looking like a temple. It says something about the gods of our modern culture I�d prefer not to ponder � though I believe the theme was adequately covered in that movie �The Gods Must Be Crazy�. Also, the glaring uplights from the floor make for sudden and unpleasant blindness.

Sunday, I took my sweet husband to Matrix: Revolutions.

Let me get straight to the heretical part and say I thought it was fantastic. I can�t wait to get it on DVD, because there are some subtleties that warrant a longer viewing. I did find the end a bit abrupt, but I�m still mulling it over.

What I really want to do is fill the house with people willing to debate philosophy and have an all-day, back-to-back showing of the three Matrix movies, interrupted by much food and drink. David? Susie? Colin? Lucia? Miles? Ni? Gyrth?

Even in my hobbies, I�m geek like.

Gotta jam. Have a presentation in an hour and I haven�t prepared a thing.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!