powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-11-14 - 5:25 p.m.

Will (apparently) work for pizza

Days at work this week: 3.
Hours at work this week: 30.
Number of pizzas bought as bribery for today's all-day-long-requirement-meeting: 8
Pile to take home this weekend: 4" thick (Yes, I measured. No, I'm not listing a tolerance.)

I want to know where are the lazy government workers? Because they are not on my over-worked team.


Weeks like this make me realize I don't have enough irreverent winter wear. All my smart ass slogans are on t-shirts.

I think the embroidery machine just might make me a sweatshirt proclaiming 'Well behaved women rarely make history.' Or, perhaps, 'Happy Camper'. That would be useful for the next budget negotiation.


Today, I really love Lisette, cause it's good to see someone else excited about conformal coating.


Five songs, huh? I can think of more than five. With my horrid singing voice and predelicition for literature, I can think of more than five.

A song of promises kept

"Take this man to prison," the man heard Herod say,
And then four squads of soldiers came and carried him away.But beyond the walls an endless prayer was lifting for his keep.
Then a light cut through the darkness of a lonely prison cell,
And the chains that bound the man of god just opened up and fell, ... "

-Amy Grant Angels (The chorus is terrible, but I love the verses.)

A song that makes me smile at the ridiculous

"Jeremiah was a bullfrog
Was a good friend of mine
I never understood a single word he said
But I helped him a-drink his wine
And he always had some mighty fine wine
Singin'...

Joy to the world"

-Three Dog Night Joy to the World

A song of strength through belief

"It seems like every time I try to make it right
It all comes down on me
Please say honestly you won't give up on me
And I shall believe
And I shall believe"

-Sheryl Crow I Shall Believe

An affirmation of truths

When we�re free to love anyone we choose
When this worlds big enough for all different views
When we all can worship from our own kind of pew
Then we shall be free

-Garth Brooks We Shall Be Free (Yes, country music. Seriously.)

And one thing I know is true, as tired as I am of hassling my team to stay on top of things.

Sometimes it's very difficult
To keep momentum
If it's you that you are following

-Tim Rice (lyrics)/Andrew Lloyd Webber (music) Evita


Did anyone really read all that?


One last song, for when I'm in the mood to kick a little ass...

So take me as I am
This may mean you'll have to be a stronger man
Rest assured that when I start to make you nervous
And I'm going to extremes
Tomorrow I will change
and today won't mean a thing
I'm a bitch
I'm a lover
I'm a child
I'm a mother
I'm a sinner
I'm a saint
I do not feel ashamed
I'm your hell
I'm you dream
I'm nothing in between
You know you wouldn't want it any other way"

Meredith Brooks I'm a Bitch

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!