powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-11-12 - 5:23 p.m.

Here's to

Here's to Honeycombs and diet sprite, which make the upset tummy happy.

Here's to chicken apple Sausage, crispy crackers,sharp yellow cheese, fast yellow cars, and unexpectedly pleasant lunch guests.

Here's to K, cause we have the same secret tastes in music, which do not involve funk. If we put Lucia, Kyna and I in a car, I wonder what would end up on the stereo?

Here's to the Universal Truths that Alan Rickman will always play a bad guy (Or at least a testy grump). And that, no, you really can't find those women in a bar in Wisconsin.

Most of all, here's the veteran's who protect our country and preserve our nation and my right to celebrate the frivilous joys in my life.

Here's to my grandfather who rode against the Arapho with the last U.S. Calvalry and to my father who serve in the Army Reserves. Here's to Herr Gunter, safetly home from Baghdad.

Most of all, here's a deep prayer of appreciation and gratitude for the troops serving in the Middle East.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!