powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-11-10 - 12:56 p.m.

I would've rather had the grapefruit.

So my husband spent last week in Florida and all I got was this lousy stomach flu.

Every time someone returns from Florida, they seem to bring home citrus fruit. I think there's a brainwashing montage in the airports. The truth is, I despise grapefruit.

Still, compared to the stomach flu, I would've taken the grapefruit.

Roland's system rebelled late Friday night and he was peppy again by Sunday morning - just in time to catch the next airplane. And leave his cute wife taking her turn at tossing her cookies.

At times like these having long hair is a bad thing.


Besides the stomach flu taking out Sunday, it was a pretty splendid weekend.

Warm brownies, good scotch, curled around a fire with friends watching the moon go and come again as many un-birthdays were celebrated at Alan and Gen's Saturday night.

Jeremy is back! Jeremy is back on the correct coast! Woot!

Also, we got to see the Brigit (who can come back even if she thinks my cat is fat.) (cause he kind of is). And who knew Rosine and Roland had the same lego religion? Very scary.

Alan even trusted me with matches which is a big step since I'm the only person that's ever, um, created a situation where Lan had to use his fire extinguisher. We burnt many wood scraps in the brazier providing a warm bonfire for lunar eclipse viewing.


But now it is Monday. My stomach flu is abating. I'm thinking of graduating from crackers to a serious sandwich.

Most of all, it is Roland's birthday, but he is far away.

Happy Birthday, love.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!