powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-10-31 - 3:44 p.m.

Flames drifting across the keyboard

I'm sitting on my deck wrapped in a millefluer shawl, wireless internet connection uploading technical material, while leaves the color of fire drift across my keyboard.

My mouse glows red as it moves. This disturbs Roland.

The ice cream truck is passing through the neighborhood across the creek, illogically playing 'It's a small world' in tinny tones.

The cat yowls, not because he wants out, but because the door is not standing open so he can exercise his feline whims.

I have neither Halloween costume nor Halloween candy, though half a box of Girl Scout cookies remains. This is probably quite bad.

Work was good and productive today with an incredibly intense and bad spot of coffee and Bailey's drama. Bad, bad, bad moment.

I bought toys at work and intend to buy more toys for myself this weekend.

However, I will not make it to Crown. I will miss the pagentary draped against the crystal perfect autumn afternoon.

It will be another work weekend for Theo, with Sunday dedicated to my husband in his brief hiatus between week long business trips.

Sorry, guys, I love you all; but I love Roland more.

The ice cream truck is now playing 'Row, row, row your boat.'

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!