powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-10-29 - 2:50 p.m.

Let me sum up

There is so much, and too little time, so allow me to sum up.

Katherine and Ryan's wedding was beautiful. I love couples that make their vows echo loudly through the church.

Memorable quotes:

Katherine: When I went for my hair consultation, the ladies just looked at me [and my waist length hair] and sighed. They called over more and more people until five of them were just grabbing pieces of my hair and braiding. Her hair looked fantastic.

Katherine and Ryan cutting the cake, a tricky thing to do in dress clothes, cuddled up against each other, slicing in perfect unison - but slow enough for pictures. Triumphantly, Katherine hands the slice to her new husband and says I think that went fairly okay.
Under my breath, I say, Wow, sudden vision of what Ryan will hear in his wedding night. Thjora had to leave the room to stop laughing.

Hot sticky buns, yum.

Nia and Nikulai arrived Sunday evening, after escaping Byram's clutches.

Monday, they went on a downtown DC tour, which required nine people and a phone call to Roland to navigate their way homeward. (There will be no mocking, Theo. Do you hear the blind panic in my voice? Mock me later. says Nia.) The Cathedral and Smithosonian were well worth it.

Ask Nia about Squirrel Justice.

Tuesday was a bit of drama with the Hyundai, a day knocking about with Nia and Nikulai, an unexpected and lovely encounter with Andrew, and a wild ride (Gen, I'll give you a quarter not to do that again - Nia) to Eddie Izzard.

Ask Nikulai about the fox named Kia.

Eddie. Truly the funniest man in Britian. I heard an interview with Tom Baker commending Eddie Izzard as the next Dr. Who.

The show was huddle-in-a-shaking-ball funny.

(And may I just say I want his boots? And the skirt, but really really really want the boots.)

Oh, more stories about, but right now, I am so far behind at work I will never die. And, perhaps, have to work this Saturday.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!