powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-10-24 - 3:58 a.m.

As long as we have each other

As long as we have each other, we'll never run out of strife. - Despair.com

Usually, we have blunt Friday around here, because by Friday we're so worn down, we just stop dancing around the issues. This week, we started with blunt Monday and it's gotten blunter since. (Poor Anne called me ask a simple question and got blunt Theo. Poor Anne. Hugs.)

The road to hell is paved with good intentions.

Complicated departmental foo at work this week, which has one segment of my team incredibly upset. I wish people would learn not to play telephone. Or, to end the game by picking up the phone and calling the parties you think have done something wrong.

It's like Scotch drama, without the alcohol. Which is bad. Very bad. When you've made up your mind to right the evils of the world, you need that Scotch to drug you into calming the hell down.

I so don't have time for this. So, it's nice they all wanted to get all ramped up about this and drain time and energy. As for me, I just want the motor properties I've been back deriving to make physical sense. Can the torque properties truly vary that much over temperature range?


As long as we have each other, we'll get by with a little help from our friends.

Mel, sporting her new KrissAnn do, dropped by last night. We had a late dinner. Okay, Lis had dinner. I had some crab dip and a couple Jack Daniel's.

She made me laugh, then she took me to Gen's and they made me laugh more. I manfully resisted stealing the cute picture of the Olney family. Wow, is Zac a cute kid. Mel guilted me into leaving it for Alan and Gen.

Have arranged almost all that is necessary for Kevin's birthday. I expect he'll be giving out bits of his soul as party favors.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!