powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-10-11 - 7:44 p.m.

Sleeping Beauty

...She had no sooner taken it into her hand than, whether being very hasty at it, somewhat unhandy, or that the decree of the fairy had so ordained it, it ran into her hand, and she fell down in a swoon.

-The Sleeping Beauty in the Wood, Charles Perrault


Last night, I left the pleasant society of my dinner companions and went to bed around 11 pm. I woke up 13 hours later.

My plan *had* been to sleep until later in the morning then head to Kingdom Crusades. But upon waking up at 1 pm, there just didn't seem much point in arriving sometime after three.

I've been working hard, really hard. Apparently, desperately in need of sleep. Kevin mocked me over dinner Thursday night as I slowly and systematically drew crop circles on styrofoam containers. My brain had descended to functioning on the "Fire bad: Tree pretty" level; Kevin petted my cute little noggin'.

I spent Friday morning in a meeting where we were all so spacey no one could remember each others names. In various order, I was dubbed Scarlett, Lisa, Janelle, and Mo, by an overly tired Mark, who was renamed Tyrone or Tawanda for the occasion. All Steve did was pass through the room for five minutes and he left with the name Shelton. At a couple points there were spontaneous musical numbers.

(Roland, Gen, Mel, Llewllyn - you remember the Les Miz chorus after the sandy site setup? Where Roland almost climbed out of the moving vehicle? Yeah, pretty much like that.)

So, probably for the best I slept the day away. But I miss all my friends who went to Crusades. I've had so little hang time lately. Sad face.

But, Roland did go and he's due home soon. Maybe if I curl back into bed, I'll get a kiss.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!