powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-08-27 - 3:59 p.m.

There are no twinkie mistakes

Yesterday�s hardware/software interface meeting,

Hardware Lead: I don�t know what�s to negotiate really. I mess up. She fixes it. I grovel. She lets me live. We�ve been through this before.

Software Lead, with a deep sigh. And you buy me lunch. A nice lunch. Steak or better.

HL: Now wait, perhaps it won�t be that big a mistake. Maybe a snack mistake. A twinkie mistake.

SL: There are no twinkie mistakes.

Either we�re loosing our minds, or the team is bonding.
Or we�re doing both at the same time.

Now I just have to persuade the team to schedule a cocktail hour and operational review after labor day.

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!