powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Get your own diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

Recent News...

Just for Pope Gregory...

Finding the nativity

An accelerated rate

To tell the secrets of my prison-house

House and a shelf

2003-03-25 - 3:29 p.m.

Whistle while you work

I started the test run of my presentation at, oh 11:30. I was finished an hour and a half later. Not of the good for a presentation that has to run 30 minutes or less.

Though I did get a big laugh on my operational concepts chart, which had a title and the text: Yawn. Tired. Type notes tomorrow.

Honesty just peeps through when you write slides at 10 pm.

As predicted, I departed work at 10 pm, returning at 9 am to enter the meeting that never ends.


In the hall outside this conference room, someone is whistling "If I were a Rich Man..." from "Fiddler on the Roof."

all day long I'd biddy-biddy-bum, if I were a wealthy man.

This, and lack of rest, is making me giggle incessantly. Only one other person has figured out why. And that right there, ladies and gentlemen and all the other lurkers that read this nonsense, is a big argument for artistic education.

Bunch of engineers.


I snuck out of the meeting and found an empty cube so I could use the phone. Three minutes later, paper ball hits me in the back of the head and disembodied voice from the cube farm calls my name.

It's one of my favorite Triana comrades, and he's just moved to this building. And he has a long memory about how many things I threw around during that program.

And he'll be visiting my hometown, again, for vacation. How wacky is that? I gave him Mom's phone number - but all he really wants is to meet Peanut.

Peanut is 6' tall nurse who is my best friend from high school's cousin-in-law and he helps my brother around the farm. Diagram that sentence, I dare you. Someday, when I have time, I'll tell y'all the story about the Mad Cow and Peanut.

How funny people go to my little podunk Appalchian town for vacation using a beach that my grandfather helped build. Odd, I was just looking at those pictures the other night.


Thank God that our project management, having been shamed by the lead scientist, Dr. Barbara, often enough, brought food.

Thank God I have a dentist appointment and can leave.

When was the last time you had people envious that you were going to the dentist?

Scribble to Theo

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!